Elizabeth Taylor: Farewell to an Icon

Today we awoke to the sad news that fashion and film icon Elizabeth Taylor passed away at age 79. Described by talk show host Larry King as ‘one gutsy woman’, she was arguably Hollywood’s biggest and most vivacious star. The two-time Oscar winner was no less zesty when it came to her personal style. Taylor had the perfect hourglass figure to showcase the best of old school fashion and she wasn’t afraid to play up her best features – eyes and bust.

Style.com’s  Tim Blanks made the wonderful assertion that she was the devil to Audrey Hepburn’s angel. What a fabulous way to chronicle one of the most alluring and captivating personalities we have had the voyeuristic pleasure of getting to know. See the gallery below for some of our favourite Dame Elizabeth Taylor style memories.

no images were found

Images: style.com; ninemsn.com.au; wolfandwillow.typepad.com; makeupwardrobe.tumblr.com; zimbio.com; fancyzm.com; fanpop.com;

You Might Also Like

13 Comments

  • Reply yslyenom Thursday 28th November, 2013 at 11:24 am

    She’s really beautiful…

  • Reply stels Tuesday 26th February, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    woop woop 😀

  • Reply godsaur Tuesday 18th December, 2012 at 11:34 am

    classic

  • Reply toniachef Tuesday 18th September, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    Vale Elizabeth, what a style icon and legend.

  • Reply dj23249 Monday 6th August, 2012 at 5:56 am

    Terrible Loss

  • Reply cadam Tuesday 17th July, 2012 at 9:18 am

    beautiful

  • Reply dapperdolly Monday 13th February, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    I remember seeing her as a child actress in Jane Eyre, she had skill from early on.

  • Reply betheliza Wednesday 2nd November, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    She was so Pretty!, such a lost 🙁

  • Reply hannahstoios Tuesday 1st November, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    🙁

  • Reply lee Tuesday 25th October, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    sad to lose her

  • Reply lovelyloves Friday 14th October, 2011 at 8:17 am

    So sad

  • Gjenia
    Reply Gjenia Wednesday 5th October, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    what a gorgeous lady.

  • Reply COLLEEN Sunday 25th September, 2011 at 7:02 am

    RIP Elizabeth.

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.