Audrey Eats: Coconut Breakfast Quinoa

We love this recipe from A Beautiful Mess! You can read the full recipe HERE.

Coconut Breakfast Quinoa, serves one.

1 cup coconut milk (or any milk you have on hand is ok)
1/2 cup quinoa (I used regular and red)
2 tablespoons brown sugar (or maple syrup)
a small pinch of cinnamon
a small pinch of salt
2-3 tablespoons unsweetened coconut, toasted
2-3 tablespoons chopped walnuts, toasted
a splash of cream (or coconut milk if you want to keep it non-dairy)
a small handful of berries

Read the rest of the recipe HERE.

You Might Also Like

16 Comments

  • Reply The Superfoods Cheat Sheet | New Fashion Designers Saturday 7th November, 2015 at 12:48 am

    […] MORE – Audrey Eats: Coconut Breakfast Quinoa […]

  • chuu_sxy18
    Reply chuu_sxy18 Monday 16th June, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    Wow!

  • Reply kt Thursday 1st May, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    I love quinoa, can’t wait to try this out!

  • Reply Saroosh Tuesday 22nd April, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    yumm

  • Reply dj23249 Monday 31st March, 2014 at 6:11 am

    I made this and it was truly delicious

  • Reply candicelee22 Monday 24th March, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    Yum!

  • Reply SuperStylish Friday 21st February, 2014 at 11:24 pm

    Love the berries!

  • Reply SuperStylish Friday 21st February, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    YUMMY!

  • Reply teekendall Thursday 13th February, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    Sounds mouthwatering. Thanks for the link to the full recipe.

  • judi1
    Reply judi1 Tuesday 11th February, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    Sounds yummy!

  • sommy7
    Reply sommy7 Monday 10th February, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    This sounds and looks delicious

  • Reply Sparkles17 Friday 7th February, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    Now thats a healthy breakfast!

  • Reply dj23249 Friday 7th February, 2014 at 5:56 am

    Blueberries and raspberries work well also

  • Reply BellaB Thursday 6th February, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    Sounds nice.

  • Reply amanda6393 Thursday 6th February, 2014 at 9:43 am

    Yum.

  • Reply yslyenom Wednesday 5th February, 2014 at 11:37 pm

    Healthy and delicious

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.